Day 77

The following day was the day we wanted to get to the War Remnant’s Museum and see the Vietnam War Photographic Exhibition.

This was a collection taken from the many camera men who travelled from all over the world to capture some of the infamous images most of us have seen throughout our lives.

It was a moving experience and the narrative which accompanied the pictures really brought home what the individuals involved were going through. It’s certainly worth visiting and I was so caught up in taking in all the displays I didn’t even get to finish the final room.

After spending the whole day there me and Nat’ headed to get some grub and potentially meet Fanny for a drink before she headed off. We ended bumping in to her just outside our hotel’s entrance. Whilst Natalia spoke to her I was milling around the shop entrance when I caught someone in my peripheral vision standing there, thinking they wanted to get past I turned and moved only to see it was Ben from Koh Tao!!!

It was a great and a huge surprise to see him! So we went for a beer and something to eat with him and Claire his friend who was going to be riding North to Hanoi on the Ho Chi Minh Trail. We went to a few different street café’s and had a great evening catching up.

We arranged to meet the following morning to see Ben’s Minsk and go to check out the Sheraton hotel as they told us about the fantastic view from the bar on the 23rd floor.

About octobull

I wouldn't be doing this if it wasn't for Alfredo pointing me in the direction of Wordpress. Nor would I be travelling if it wasn't for a few friends of mine who inspired me to see what the world has got to offer. I hope you enjoy...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

