Day 79

Today was my first day on own again!

Admittedly I had bumped in to Sammy Boy from Mui Ne the night before so I’d have some company this evening.

To make up for not seeing the opposite side of town I headed that way after breakfast and just went for a wander around there for a few hours. It was the complete opposite to five star hotels and high end retail outlet’s we’d seen yesterday.

I tried to find some shoes as all I’d been was flip flops and would need some shoes for when I’m in Bangkok and Hong Kong etc. What I didn’t figure would be the lack size 10/11’s!

I headed back to the hotel after that and tried uploading some picture’s before going out to eat this evening. I didn’t have much joy, however did get a chance to chat with Carmen who I had not spoken to for two months! Ended up eating around 18:00 and having a few beers at a couple of bars as I hadn’t heard from Sam (facebook not notifying me he’d replied!) and chatted with this massage guy who tried to offer us one for the past two night’s!

Headed home and spoke with Natalia after her horrendously long journey! Then came the message from Samuelle, he was up for a drink at 21:30 and was off the next day so was only going to be out for an hour.

After chatting to Natalia I headed to meet Sam at Go 2 roof terrace. I met a few of the guy’s and girl he’d been knocking about with and got to know them over a sheesha and a few beers.

We decided to get a pizza to share after there and went to the PHD (Pizza Hut Delivery) and tried to persuade them to do us a pizza even though they’ve just closed! No joy. So we headed to the pizza joint over the road from my hotel entrance where Natalia and I ate the other night.

After that we went down to Eden where we met this Australian group of two girl’s and one guy and played them at pool. The set up was shocking. The pool cue head no tip and wasn’t even, diagonally slanting one way and there wasn’t even the right amount of ball’s!

It was the worst game of pool we’d ever seen! Most of the group broke up after that point so me and Sam went for one more at Lily’s Bar and same only went and got the cigar’s in!

We ended up smoking them and then grabbing one more pizza before heading home.

If Sam make’s it up tomorrow to get his flight out of here tomorrow morning I’ll be surprised!

About octobull

I wouldn't be doing this if it wasn't for Alfredo pointing me in the direction of Wordpress. Nor would I be travelling if it wasn't for a few friends of mine who inspired me to see what the world has got to offer. I hope you enjoy...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

